One little guy’s opinion

Last weekend my mother sent me a text describing CJ’s comment on a page of a volume of his Bible Friends. It was one on the crucifixion:

This is Jesus. He said to his Father, why did you forsake me but he did not answer. Oh, what a pity to Jesus.

The wrong grammar and loose semantics amused me. Detaching my rigid academic head off lay stuff was a learning moment. All those fine scholarly writings I encounter at work and I get to witness a child’s cute opinion. Don’t you just love life’s bonuses?

Yesterday my mother rang. It was to worry about me and the current flood situation in Bangkok. A couple of minutes in:

CJ: (rambling in the background) I can’t ride it anymore… (then butting in to address me) Mommmyyyy! why did you tie my swivel chair?

Me: Why, what did you do in church?

Am I not so deaf?! (nakakaloka ang buhay na to)

Ma then explained that she told CJ it was my order to have his swivel chair tied in a corner to prevent ‘improper traffic’ in the living room. With CJ’s ongoing speech and occupational therapy sessions I am grateful his mind is functioning and he is behaving normally.

Summer watching Ultraman in a makeshift corner; he would later discover another way of riding wheels - like yesterday's incident

This post is linked with Mommy Moments at The Mommy Journey.

This entry was posted in CJ, Mommy Moments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One little guy’s opinion

  1. Tetcha says:

    Come to think of it, children sometimes make more sense than the adults, and that amazes me! Happy MM, and thanks for the visit!

  2. Mirage says:

    You’ll have a fine man a few years from now…already a fine man as he is…my kids love riding on their dad’s chair too…Oh, hope the flood is bothering you…hope actually things get better. Take care!

  3. Pingback: Pleasant November | In the glen

  4. Mel Cole says:

    I’m amazed of how your child’s mind is learning about Jesus. That’s how should children learn about Him these days. Visiting from PF.

  5. Rcel says:

    I hope and pray you’re spared from the flooding…

    So you have that Bible Friends books? Cool! πŸ™‚

    Indeed, kids have amazing thinking! πŸ™‚

    Visiting (lately) for MM! Hope you don’t mind. πŸ™‚ I shared my daughter’s BUTTERFLY IDEA at my blog, if you can stop by! πŸ˜‰

  6. Chris says:

    a child’s mind works better than ours, dont you agree? πŸ™‚

    hope you are not affected by the flood

Leave a Reply

