One God

God loves each of us as if there were only one of us. – St Augustine

A man with God is always in the majority. – John Knox

I have almost forgotten this song.  It’s great to listen to it again; just exactly what I want In the Glen today.

Millions of stars placed in the skies by One God
Millions of us lift up our eyes to One God
So many children calling to him by many a diff’rent name
One father, loving each the same

Many the ways all of us pray to one god
Many the path winding their way to One God
Brothers and sisters there are no strangers after His work is done
For your God, and my God are one

So many children calling out loud by many a different name
One father loving each the same

Repeat stanzas
Lyrics.time

Amy Wyatt hosts Then Sings My Soul Saturday at Signs, Miracles, and Wonders

This entry was posted in songs, Then Sings My Soul Saturdays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One God

  1. Grace says:

    Oh my god what a thrill Hazel, so emotional and thoses images are perfect to it too. Didn’t knew this Barbra and I though I was a huge fan. Oops !
    Indeed the Lord love us all and I love the lord
    Have a wonderfully blessed day!
    Grace

  2. One God – I feel so blessed to have grown up knowing this one God. Beautiful song.

  3. Oh its soothing to the soul i like it. Thanks for sharing dear. Mine is up also…

  4. Michelle says:

    I am thankful For a God who truly loves us even if we were the only one.

  5. Cathy says:

    Ro 15:6 –
    That ye may with one mind and one mouth glorify God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

