Morning Prayer

Last week a friend played hundreds of songs on his laptop. They sounded more and more familiar as I listened on. Music from childhood! There was one song in particular that I realized as what used to be my favorite when I was a kid. It still is and it’s so good to find it again after three decades. Morning Prayer is such a beautiful song as ever.  The Heritage sings it. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I did.

Amy Wyatt hosts Then Sings My Soul Saturday @ Signs, Miracles and Wonders

This entry was posted in music / songs, Then Sings My Soul Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Morning Prayer

  1. Michelle says:

    This is my first time hearing this song.

    Thank you for sharing!

  2. marina says:

    My first with this song.Thank you for sharing.Such a great way to start the day listening to this 🙂

    – Marina
    http://energizerbunniesmommyreports.com/2011/09/faithful-god-tsmss.html

  3. Misty says:

    This song is new to me 🙂 Very pretty song and video. Thank you for sharing!

    Blessings,
    Misty

  4. Grace.B says:

    Hello Hazel,

    I’m Grace your new reader from the Sing my Saturday. You have the same name, than a pinay girl leaving in california with whom I have exchange a postcard. But I don’t recognize the blog. It’s probably just someone who have the same name.
    Thanks for the sharing, this song is enchanting and I like this sound that reminds me of the 70 by the use of somes instruments.
    Nothing is too beautiful for the lord. Wish you a bless day and hope to see you around my blog someday

    Grace

  5. Cathy says:

    A beautiful song I have not heard before ~ Thanks so much for sharing it. Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

