The lotus

Under the lotus plants it lies, hidden among the reeds in the marsh.

Job 40: 20-22

***

The lotuses conceal it in their shadow; the poplars by the stream around it.

Job 40:21-23

This post is linked with Katie Lloyd Photography

This entry was posted in Learning Adventures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The lotus

  1. What a beautiful shot! So peaceful and calm.
    Nice choice of scripture, too.

  2. casey says:

    this is such a serene and peaceful shot. I am not too familiar with that verse but, I like it! Great choice for this picture!

  3. Yogi says:

    Wow, outstanding photograph to go with the verses. Great post.

  4. Judy says:

    Beautiful photo and scripture to match!

    Blessings,
    Judy

  5. My Punks Mom says:

    Love the colors in this photo. Lovely scripture too!

  6. Christine says:

    What a beautiful, peaceful image! I love when I can find Scripture references for specific flowers, birds, and animals. 🙂

    Christine

  7. beautiful shot! I love the colors!

  8. brenda says:

    This is beautiful! Such a vibrant pink.

  9. Maryvel says:

    I have always love lotus! I had no idea there was a reference to them in the Bible, so thank you for teaching me something new! 🙂 Very nice pictures too!

  10. Kayce says:

    This is just beautiful!

  11. Katie L. says:

    Hazel, this is beautiful!!! So glad you’re joining in! I hope you have a wonderful week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

