Beyond and within

What do you make of BIG?

Boundless space
beyond the Milky Way
spirals a Superpower
big enough to rule
within a tiny
beating
human heart.

Linked with Sunday Scribblings

This entry was posted in poetry / scribblings, Sunday Scribblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beyond and within

  1. Cynthia says:

    I love the simplicity of your poem…and the way you move so rapidly from the macrocosmic to the microcosmic with such ease and grace.

  2. Deborah says:

    Wonderfully written, I loved this!

  3. Jae Rose says:

    Deceptively simple perhaps – big, swirly, wonderfully magical thoughts..Jae

  4. Altonian says:

    Simple beauty of words used well.

  5. Josie says:

    Nothing pleases me more than mightly concepts written so concisely as this one is! I wish I had the talent to do that! Great post, greater truth!

  6. Elaine says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this post!

  7. Thanks for the pingback. This poem is so beautiful and so concise…my heart is singing…

  8. Jingle says:

    Big imagination is cool.
    love the space imagery.

  9. Beautifully said with so few words.
    My Blog

  10. Kim Nelson says:

    So sweet… I called that power down three times. They’re now in their 20’s.

  11. Old Egg says:

    A few words but with a beautiful message. Stunning.

Leave a Reply

