Tell me why

Last night I joined a coffee and movie meetup group.

The timetable includes an hour of conversation at a corner coffee shop before heading out to a nearby theatre for the movie.  An American guy mentions his theory on a book he is writing – harmony of languages, cultures and relationships to the bottomline rationale for world peace.

Wouldn’t it be wonderful to exist in a planet as in this child’s musing –

In my dream children sing a song of love for every boy and girl. The sky is blue, the fields are green and laughter is the language of the world…

My own musing is that this current state of things we are in doesn’t have to be the way it is. It’s a long shot.  We need to keep up and keep on.

The video has EMI restrictions but you can click on the link to watch it on youtube.  Declan Galbraith sings beautifully.

Amy Wyatt hosts TSMSS at Signs, Miracles and Wonders

This entry was posted in music / songs, Then Sings My Soul Saturdays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell me why

  1. disney_casey says:

    I have never heard this before! Two songs so far today that I haven’t heard

  2. Michelle says:

    My first time hearing this artist and song.
    Amazing!!

  3. Madonna says:

    I’ve never heard of this little boy. What a great song. Thanks for sharing. Thats one of my favorite parts of Amy’s meme is that I get to learn so many different songs I would not normally be exposed to.

  4. What a voice on this young child! I hope he’ll continue to use it for good causes.

  5. Cathy says:

    He is really good. I have never seen nor heard him before.

Leave a Reply

