We belong to each other


At Tea Talk we briefly share how we are feeling and what we are thinking.  Visit Ruth @ Celebrate Friendship for more

 

I’m having honey lemon tea in MIL’s goblet.  It’s a mix of tea from Cambodia, honey and lemon from my fridge.  The blue stem goblet is mine actually but I call it MIL’s because she’s the one using it whenever she visited when I was married.

I’m feeling like I’m about to drop on the bed for a much needed stretch before I plough through research work again.

On my mind is theoretical framework – a kick butt chore I hope to accomplish this week. If I didn’t have to write it keeping in mind that a formidable committee  would evaluate it, I would be imagining how appealing my boyfriend’s eyes are (lol).  Having mentioned anatomy parts in preceding sentences, I realize I want to add the human brain. How cognitive functions impact political psychology boils down to my research rationale: contribution to global peace.

As I write this post, I am playing Let There Be Peace on youtube.  The clip includes thoughts on peace. Here’s one I picked to share with you –

If we have no peace it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other. Mother Teresa

This entry was posted in quotes, Tea Talk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We belong to each other

  1. Ruth says:

    That’s a beautiful quote, Hazel. So true. If only everyone knew that truth, we shall enjoy peace here on earth.

    I hope you get your much needed rest before you start digging again. It’s almost weekend, I hope you’ll have a wonderful one, too.
    Lovely goblet!
    Blessings!

  2. Hazel says:

    Yes Ruth, I got to get that stretch now before I am tempted to carry on with work without resting. I so agree with your comment on peace. Thanks for the nice weekend wish.

  3. Judy says:

    No reason you can’t tackle world peace AND dream of your boyfriend’s beautiful eyes at the same time….right? ::smile::
    Nice to have tea with you today!

  4. Hazel says:

    Lol Judy, good one and soo right! 🙂 Thanks for having tea with me.

Leave a Reply

