Mocha mind

At Tea Talk we briefly share how we are feeling and what we are thinking. More at Celebrate Friendship

 

I’m having iced mocha in a thin plastic, disposable glass – a typical container you see in the hands of people who have to be on the go. I bought this drink from a tiny stall inside a supermarket on my way to the bank. Now I’m seated and noticing that last year around this time I also lost my ATM card. “History repeats itself” hmn….

I’m feeling pushed to propose a research project. I’m excited to know what is going to be its reception. This is going to be a roller coaster of emotions until I know whether I can beat the February 3rd deadline or not. Luckily there’s no professional pressure to get this done by the stated date.  If I can make it – fine, if not – it’s fine just the same.

On my mind are the beginning stages of building this research project. I’m talking of brainstorming here and tons of readings to do.  Cognitive complexity, social constructivism, communication apprehension, and all that.  I have no idea where to begin, but I am enjoying snippets that show personalities of scientists behind  constructs I am reacquainting with.  Here’s what I like –

“It is only in the mysterious equations of love that any logic or reason can be found.”

John Nash, Nobel Prize acceptance speech

This entry was posted in quotes, Tea Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mocha mind

  1. Ruth says:

    Hazel,
    The words that described what’s on your mind are words my brain are not happy to hear right now, LOL. (Maybe later, I’ll do.)I’m impressed on how you’re able to keep your sanity with all those complex and abstract ideas crowning your head. I’m sure you’re able to beat the deadline.

    Blessings on you as you go forward with your research project this new year.

  2. Cathy says:

    My that iced mocha looks good…But it is soooo cold here. Will continue with my hot tea for now! Have a grand day!

  3. Hazel says:

    Thanks, Cathy. Have some of our warmth from this part of the globe!

  4. Jerri says:

    Hazel, the iced mocha looks delicious.

    I love the quote you shared! And, I agree!

    I’m sure you will make your deadline and do well with your research.

  5. Mrs. Santos says:

    Hello Hazel~

    I love it when there is a new project to start, all the anticipation of seeing it accomplished. I hope that it remains a fun thing for you. God bless your day. That mocha looks good but coffee has never agreed with me. My husband can never pass up a good mocha, though.

Leave a Reply

