When I turn to you

Then Sings My Soul Saturdays is a meme about songs that speak to the soul.

Every Saturday participants share inspirational music.

Amy Wyatt hosts TSMSS at Signs, Miracles and Wonders.

Here’s a love song from a mortal’s point of view to his redeemer. It is written by Bryan Duncan & James Felix. Val Mace sings sweetly.

When I turn to you, you are always waiting
With a heart that understands before I speak
And I learn from you, all that really matters
Though a million years go by You’ll still love me

I no longer look for a place to hide cause I know where I belong
When I turn to you, when I turn to you
When I turn to you, dear lord I know that I love you

When I turn to you You are watching over me
Through eyes that look beyond the faults I see
And I learn from you, You are always merciful
Though I remember all that you’ve forgiven me

I no longer look for a place to hide cause I know where I belong
When I turn to you, when I turn to you
When I turn to you, dear lord I know that I love you
(repeat)

When I turn to you, dear lord I know that I love you.

Lyrics by lyrics.time

This entry was posted in music / songs, Then Sings My Soul Saturdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to When I turn to you

  1. Karen says:

    Gorgeous song and so true!

  2. Debbie says:

    What a beautiful song that is new to me; loved it. I’m so glad that you posted the words to this song. Thank you for sharing it this week.

    Blessings and love,
    Debbie

  3. Michelle says:

    Amen!!
    When I turn to you, dear lord I know that I love you.

  4. This is new to me, too. What a sweet, sweet voice and lyrics.

  5. Love those lyrics. He’s always waiting for us to turn to Him!

  6. Pia says:

    i feel like i’m in a hotel lobby, sipping coffee while listening to a great singer’s soothing voice. beautiful!

  7. Thena says:

    That was so beautiful. Loved it.

  8. Cathy says:

    A very pretty song I had not heard before ~ Thanks for sharing it.

  9. jhunnelle says:

    Hazel, what a beautiful love song for the Lord, I’ve never heard this before though. Thank you for sharing, love listening to it.

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

