Amplitude

It was raining blessings this week. I will be trimming these faves down to five as I write –

i. Church. It was good change to arrive on time, sit on a front pew which I rarely do and more importantly to be immersed in worship.  A friend sang Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Peace with former college mates and I loved listening to the:

  • prayer in Thai (no translation)
  • children’s story told by Grandma Carmen  (dear lady on a wheelchair)

ii. Lunch.  We then proceeded to an elegant restaurant for physical nourishment. On our table were:

  • deep fried sea bass in sweet and sour sauce and fragrant jasmine rice
  • coconut milk chicken soup, avocado salad, banoffee cheese cake and iced lemon tea

    Ging Kilpakreuk centerpiece

iii. New places to try. They’re fabulous! (read: fine dining) We strolled a bit after lunch and discovered:

  • Mandarin Oriental
  • Whittard of Chelsea

iv. Tea Talk, a new meme I’m enjoying.  Participants spend brief,  light moments expressing random thoughts, revealing emotions without pressure to explain why, and sharing a quotation. I love this meme because:

  • My heart grows stout visiting ladies as charming as Friday’s Fave Five ladies
  • I get to admire beautiful tea sets every Thursday

v. Today at work. My new timetable sets my Fridays free from professional duties. Besides that are a few things that make it a nice day:

  • fruits instead of fattening foods at a birthday celebration in the office today
  • leisure walk by a group of freshmen facebooking under the mango trees

Susanne at Living to Tell the Story hosts Friday’s Fave Five

This entry was posted in food / dining, Friday's Fave Five and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Amplitude

  1. Casondra says:

    Great lists!

    coconut milk chicken soup sounds interesting.

  2. Jerri says:

    Fridays off? What a blessing!

    Your church service sounds wonderful. Uplifting worship really makes my week as well.

    I’ll have to check out that meme!

  3. How nice to have so many blessings to choose from. I love weeks like that. Hope your weekend is just as full!

  4. Brenda says:

    Church is such an important part of our lives, so glad you attend and enjoy it. Your lunch out sounds really yummy!

  5. Willow says:

    Lovely week! The church service sounds wonderful. Mmmm, the coconut chicken soup–love it!

  6. Susanne says:

    I love that hymn. I remembering playing it on the guitar and singing it in my childhood.

    A friday with no professional responsibilities sounds good to me! Enjoy you weekend.

  7. Barbara H. says:

    Sounds like a great week in many ways! We tend to sit toward the back of church for many reasons, but when we are up front it is amazing how much more I get out of the service.

    It’s nice to have Fridays off!

  8. Laura says:

    Sounds like a lovely week! Must be fun to be on a college campus.
    Have a happy week ahead.

Leave a Reply

