I went out to the hazel wood

Fuji tea

I’m having Japanese black tea with milk. It is served with a lunch set at Fuji restaurant. The ceramic cup is so tiny you hold it with virtually just the tip of your thumb and index finger. I call it an Endimion fairy size.

I’m feeling charmed.
 
On my mind are things Hazel. As the very first post on this new blog I thought I’d share something theme – reflective, in merry ambling fashion: the first stanza of W.B. Yeats’  “The Song of Wandering Aengus”
 

I went out to the hazel wood, Because a fire was in my head, And cut and peeled a hazel wand, And hooked a berry to a thread; And when white moths were on the wing, And moth-like stars were flickering out, I dropped the berry in a stream, And caught a little silver trout.

 Ruth hosts

Find more Tea Talkers @ Celebrate Friendship

This entry was posted in Tea Talk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I went out to the hazel wood

  1. Ruth says:

    Hello Hazel,
    Welcome to Tea Talk! I’m please that you join us this week. I’m honored to see that this is your very first entry. I hope you enjoy meeting other wonderful Tea Talk ladies here.

    I’ve not tried the Japanese black tea at Fuji restaurant yet. I bet it’s good as it looks in your picture. What a cute cup you have!

    Blessings!
    Ruth

  2. Katia says:

    Nice having tea with you. I love Black tea with milk and sugar.
    Have a lovely day!
    Katia

  3. Tamara says:

    Good Morning! Thanks for sharing your tea time. I’ve learned something new today about adding milk to the black tea….I haven’t done that yet 🙂

  4. Mrs. Santos says:

    Hello, I had tea with you today!

    We have little cups like that…but only my children use them. They put milk in their tea and call it “white tea.” That tea must be strong to only drink a little at a time. It is nice to meet you and I enjoyed the poem. My daughter loves to read and write poetry.

Leave a Reply

