>Coconut husk

>

“… and you’re travelling with your daughter, Ma’am?” asked the immigration official at Ninoy Aquino International Airport. He examined CJ’s passport then looked at CJ and his shoulder-length hair. The official furrowed his brow. I stifled a laugh. At Bangkok Airport, the confusion scene was similar.

CJ’s ‘normal’ hairstyle is short like most boys.

Sometimes a hair saloon would take the liberty of cutting him their version of stylish –

Once he wasn’t aware of the camera in my hand. He turned and I clicked right into his long bangs –

Round and round Hong Kong, I had no idea his hair was this long already until this photo was uploaded. Only a few hours after we arrived home, CJ’s grandma had his long hair trimmed very short.
Now he looks like a coconut husk floor scrub.


We’re doing hairstyles this week @ The Mommy Journey.

This entry was posted in CJ, Mommy Moments. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to >Coconut husk

  1. Thom says:

    >Umm. You said a mouth full. Poor CJ. Grandma needs to have it fixed. It's better short if you ask me but I'm partial to short hair. A girl! Pffft. The dude needs help. LOL

  2. Hazel says:

    >LOL! But I think you're right Thom. Short is best for him. The dude indeed must have needed help waking up. We arrived in Manila at 4 AM something 😀

  3. imriz says:

    >haha, but, in any type of hairdo, it suits him well, he's a cute little jetsetter huh

  4. Mom-Friday says:

    >I always like the "bunot" hairstyle for kids. I had one when I was little! LOL!

  5. Hazel says:

    >imriz, I'm glad you think any type suits him just fine 🙂

  6. Hazel says:

    >Mom-Friday, BUNOT! that's it! It was right at the tip of my tongue but all I could utter was "LAMPASO" lmao! Thanks for saving me from further vocabulary torment:)))

  7. chubskulit says:

    >HAhaha tawagin bang bunot ang anak lol.. Gwapo pa rin sis kahit anong hair style.Hair Styles

  8. Hazel says:

    >Ay talagang bunot sis, lalu na't sinusumpong hahaha!

  9. Clarissa says:

    >hahahaa!!kahit ilampaso pa sa sahig ang buhok nya,kilig pa rin ako sa pogi looks ni CJ^_^

  10. Hazel says:

    >Pogi looks lang yan sis pag natutulog lol!

  11. Tetcha says:

    >I can't take my eyes off CJ's first picture. He looks so adorable in that hairstyle and in that get-up.

  12. >Bagay naman sa kanya sis lahat ng hairstyle nya eh. 🙂

  13. simply kim says:

    >hmmmm… various haircuts. but he looks good in any of it, lol!

  14. Hazel says:

    >Tetcha, oh those were the days before something came up *sigh*

  15. Hazel says:

    >Willa and Kim, you both really are moms 😀

  16. Ebie says:

    >Waaah, bunot, was CJ upset? Cute parin!

  17. Hazel says:

    >Wa ra, 'te. Wala xa paki-alam ug hairdo. Camera sa jud iyang kalaban hehehe

  18. Chris says:

    >hm.. i can't choose which one.. i think every hairstyle suits him!

  19. Hazel says:

    >Chris, I can choose only one 😀 the long style. I gotta go find a daughter lol!

Leave a Reply

