>Duet, Hunchback of Abella, Cross N’ Roses

This entry was posted in Then Sings My Soul Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Duet, Hunchback of Abella, Cross N’ Roses

  1. Thom says:

    >My dearest dearest sweet Hazel. What a touching post this is. My heart and thoughts are with you more during this time of the anniversary of your father's passing. The memories you have as a child of him and everything else is totally heart warming. Your kind, loving nature shines brightly with this my friend. The video just adds that much more too it. I love it. And what a fitting way to write a comment listening to it. 🙂 I send you all the Aloha and Sunshine I can my friend. 🙂 xoxoxoxox

  2. Susan says:

    >Hi Hazel,So nice to meet you! What a beautiful song!!!I'm so sorry about losing your father.I was a young girl when the Lord called my father home too.Blessings to you♥

  3. Ebie says:

    >Oh, my dear Hazel, what a lovely rendition! I was never brave enough to sing duet or solo, but I can sing with the choir.This is such a lovely post filled with lots of memories about your dad, your family friends and playmates.Hehehe, I remember that cross on the forehead during those days. In Zee's time, we do not do it anymore. Funny when I think about it.

  4. Peggy says:

    >Blessings sweet Hazel… Is this you singing? Such a beautiful, touching post! So adorable singing this song!My deepest sympathies during this time of remembering your earthly dad's passing (your uncle's too) but your Heavenly Father loves you and is surely keeping watch, sending His Comfort and right there beside you! These six vivid childhood memories help to get to know you and are so touching! May Your loving Father wrap His arms around you and fill your heart & mind with all good thoughts, erasing anything that may harm you to draw you closer to God Almighty! May His Spirit bring you comfort, mercy & grace each day but especially on the 14th! Prayers being said for you dear Hazel & your precious family! Thanks for your visit & sweet words!

  5. Karen says:

    >Thank you for sharing these memories…happy ones and sad ones…the song is precious…I haven't heard it in a long time….

  6. Hazel says:

    >Thanks, Thom. You are sweet and kind.Hi Susan, it's nice to meet someone who has also lost a parent. The feelings relate.Ate Ebie, cross on the forehead always intrigued me then. The truth is I only searched it on the net today – what is it, the origin… I didn't find much. Hi Peggy, no it's not me singing. Thanks for the prayer and kind words.Hi Karen, neither have I heard the song in a long time actually. It's only the ocassion of my father's death anniversary that I looked for this song on youtube today.

  7. >I'd never heard this before. Thanks for sharing. Blessings to you as you reflect on memories of your dad.

  8. I am Harriet says:

    >I love reading about life in the Philippines. You have some great memories. Have a great day!http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2010/01/if-you-could-look-into-future-how-far.html

  9. >Oh, that little girl is just too cute. I'm sorry that your dad is no longer here with you. 😦 I feel my dad slipping away now, but I have had a lot of years with him, so I can't feel sorry for myself. Blessings to you, friend!Lisa

  10. shopannies says:

    >I know how your heart must feel on this day the anniversary of which your father passed. I too was a daddy girl and often think the world would be so much easier if he was still here. Love the cute little singer as well

  11. Cathy says:

    >That little girl is so cute. Thanks for sharing those memories with us. Praying for God's comfort and blessings ~

  12. Tetcha says:

    >For some reasons, I felt sad reading your entry for Then Sings My Soul Saturdays. I loved your post, but it breaks my heart to know that your dad is no longer here and you won't be able to sing a song with him. I'm so sorry.

Leave a Reply

