>Christmas vocabulary

>

“Sanct’akaus!” “reindeer” “Bethlehem,” Cj repeats after me. We have been identifying every christmas object we see on available media since December 1st. But recording these moments is the same as the past weeks. He decided to be shy around the camera. I decided to steal shots.

We explored the Emporium snowmen

he is convinced this snowman is Pinocchio

Last week I was told Cj was having classes on christmas day. I was like “are you kidding me?” There is understandably no trace of christmas in his buddhist Dad’s house. I am appalled anyway and pulled him out of there as fast as I could, still in his school clothes.

We had christmas dinner at a Japanese restaurant where I managed to steal another shot

and another along a parade of poinsettias

Merry Christmas!

Chris at the Mommy Journey hosts

This entry was posted in CJ, Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Christmas vocabulary

  1. Thom says:

    >Well if it's any consolation I agree with him and the snowman. YIKES…school on Christmas…please…glad you yanked him out…but I hope the yank wasn't to forceful LOL. Merry Christmas to you, CJ and your entire family my dearest sweet friend. Much Aloha. xoxoxo

  2. Hazel says:

    >Hi Thom, I would have yanked him many times over to get him out of a christmasless habitat. Happy christmas xoxoxo

  3. judys424 says:

    >I'm sure you'll find a way to celebrate Christmas – pinoy style and make it memorable for you and CJ. Happy Holidays to you and your family mommy! 🙂

  4. Hazel says:

    >judy, indeed! we are always happy and comfy with what we are used to, aren't we? Happy holidays to you too!

  5. Chris says:

    >Merry Christmas!!! 😀 thanks for joining us today 😀

  6. chubskulit says:

    >Bakit kaya ang mga boys aaw sa picture taking hehehe. I have to chase EJ just to get a smile on pics lol. Lovely photos here sis.Our Christmas 2009. The Cottrill's wishes you and your family a happy new year!

  7. anne says:

    >yeah it looks like pinochio though anyway heres mine http://annebianca.com/2009/12/mommy-moments-christmas-moment.html thanks

  8. nuts says:

    >Merry Christmas to you and your family! Happy Mommy MOment! Great that you were able to take some shots of your son!

  9. Marice says:

    >awww classes on christmas?! good thing CJ was spared! great photos sissy!u may view mine here, happy holidays!

  10. ♥Willa♥ says:

    >Good for you! I don't care if they don't celebrate christmas but leave my boys out of it!Merry Christmas!!MommyMoments

  11. Clarissa says:

    >Christmas in Japan isn't a holiday unlike in some other countries.I love CJ's pic–kung pwede nga lang cyang kunan ng kunan ng pics noh?Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family!!here's my late MM:http://ties-bonding.blogspot.com/2009/12/mommy-moments_27.htmlThanks!^_^

Leave a Reply

