>Choirs and the Hallelujah Chorus

>

It’s the season and to me it’s not complete without the Hallelujah Chorus. The other thing is majestic choirs move me. Here are two videos by the Brooklyn Tabernacle and the Mormon Tabernacle Choirs. I love both versions of what probably is the most famous part of Handel’s Messiah.I get gooseflesh on “King of kings! … Lord of lords ….”

Happy holidays, everyone!



Walter Cronkite conducts. Choir begins singing around four minutes into the video. Introductory speeches are covered on the first four. They are as beautiful to watch as the rendition.


~ Amy hosts Then Sings My Soul Saturdays. Visit her at Signs, Miracles and Wonders for more uplifting music or to join ~
This entry was posted in Then Sings My Soul Saturdays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Choirs and the Hallelujah Chorus

  1. Peggy says:

    >Blessings Hazel…Hallelujah! Worthy is HE who comes! Emmanuel! Great memorable renditions… grew up with Walter Cronkite doing the evening news! (sigh)If you ever need verses for grief and comfort, just ask me anytime. I pray & hope you won't ever…it's a tough place to be, and so thankful God is with me…Emmanuel!Your 5 yr. old (CJ?) is welcome anytime to stare at the star of Bethlehem and so are you! How precious! EnJOY a wonder filled CHRISTmas! Feliz Navidad!Peggy

  2. Debbie says:

    >Merry Christmas Hazel. There's nothing like the Hallelujah Chorus. I want to stand to my feet whenever I hear it.Blessings to you,Debbie

  3. Cathy says:

    >That was absolutely beautiful, Hazel. Thank you so much for posting it. I loved it.

  4. chubskulit says:

    >hello sis nakita ko message mo kay beth about your layout hehehe.. black na nga hehehe. Click customize then click fonts and colors then select page background color then change mo yung kulay..

  5. daylily777 says:

    >I love the Hallelujah chorus ! He is worthy! We have some sing- alongs(Of the HC )in my area each Christmas Season. I want to go one year , I haven't made it yet . Great Post!Merry Christmas !~Myrna

Leave a Reply

