>Moments to Treasure

>Most shots I take of CJ are precious to me or there is almost always a reason why they are so called treasured pictures (this week’s Mommy Moments theme) regardless of the quality. I selected a few pictures for my MM entry today.

In 2007 I flew Mozart, my ‘eldest son’ home to PI and took the younger son Cj back to Bangkok. Mama and I exchanged wards πŸ™‚ This is one of our early family online chats

Summer 2009: I just love it when he shows me his latest antics. Thanks to Auntie Chette for capturing this moment

He’s growing virtually half a centimeter an hour and I’m trying to hold on to his being a baby by carrying him like this


He’s got slight fever but due to our yayaless situation during weekends, I had to take him with me on my chores. Despite not feeling well, he endured an hour following me around while I sorted my european travel insurance.

When I gaze at peace on his face while he is asleep, I feel at peace too


(I posted this pic on a different meme but) this is one of my favorite treasures


~ More treasured pics at
The Mommy Journey ~
This entry was posted in CJ, family / friends, Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to >Moments to Treasure

  1. Thom says:

    >Hazel these are just awesome. I love the last two. Brilliant my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. Anya says:

    >Lovely shots & words Hazel,its always fun your Mommy moments:)

  3. SASSY MOM says:

    >I guess as Moms we all try to stop the years so our kids can forever be a baby. Happy weekend!I would like to take this opportunity to invite you on Monday as I launch my new photo blog with a new meme.Visit here.

  4. chubskulit says:

    >Oh I love the last one sis, so sweet!Here's my treasured ones

  5. Beth says:

    >Hi Hazel, I like the story when Cj followed you and accompanied you while you were arranging your insurance! My kids are like that, too! Di bale nang pagod sila, bsta kasama lang nila ako, ok lang. It's so touching talaga.I like this post, makes me remember my good times with my kids, also their keeping up with me. Makes me appreciate their love they're giving me, which I don't notice sometimes. πŸ™‚

  6. Hazel says:

    >thanks, Thom :)Yes, Anya, Mommy Moments is a fun memeSassy Mom, thanks for the invite

  7. Hazel says:

    >Hi Rose, yeah it is and happy me over that :-)ay totoo yan Beth, sometimes I'mabout to believe he's so naughty he doesn't love me, but when he shows this kind of behavior of following me anywhere without minding what he feels (tired or sick), it makes me think being a mom to him is all worth it

  8. Mauie Flores says:

    >Woot! Mozart's on webcam!Here are my treasured photos.

  9. >I like the last picture it is sweet. happy mommy moments…

  10. Hazel says:

    >Maui, yep! keeps granny busy :-)life's journey, happy MM to you too, and thanks πŸ™‚

  11. >These are really very nice shots. nice work my friend.

  12. Clarissa says:

    >Awww..That's so sweet!!I love your stories behind the photos!Kung pwede nga lang silang i-baby forever eh noh?!^_^Thanks for dropping by,Mommy Hazel and have a blissful weekend!!^_^

  13. Hazel says:

    >Clarissa, yeah, the thought does appeal to me in my sentimental moments πŸ™‚

  14. Chris says:

    >awww… the last pic was really precious!!! happy mommy moments!

  15. nuts says:

    >nice shots! happy MM!

  16. Meikah says:

    >Sweet moments that are really to be treasured. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

