>A goofy, happy birthday

>

~ head over to Susanne at Living to Tell the Story for more faves ~

Another week. Another set of faves 🙂
1. Mozart. I rang Mama for a quick chat and my firstborn yapped loudly. I feel so happy when I hear him in the background during phone chats; it lessens the ache from missing him terribly.

2. Apartment restaurant. There are times I am just not into preparing meals. This week I am exactly that. The restaurant five floors below is only a dial away. Their staff deliver your order right to your door in a few minutes.
3. Clinic Clear. I seem to be forever looking for a shampoo that can command my hair soft and light. It’s a positive surprise to notice my hair behaving in a way I want it to after experimenting with Clinic Clear. The price also made me smile – it’s very cheap.
4. Birthday present. My friend and I spent a fair amount of time in a Malaysian cosmetics shop testing products. I noticed her admiring one particular tube, but put it back on the shelf. Then we proceeded to Hip Coffee. She mentioned her approaching birthday and I knew right away what to give her!
5. Food and fellowship. Wednesday came. I rushed from work to her birthday dinner at another friend’s home. Former classmates were there. The bonding felt great. I appreciate the birthday girl’s effort to include my food wish on the menu. And I’m glad she was delighted to have the hair lotion 🙂

The birthday girl is the one wearing green, goofing. She’s 3rd and I’m 4th from the right. I’m sooo getting killed for the second time today -)

This entry was posted in Friday's Fave Five. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >A goofy, happy birthday

  1. Willow says:

    >What a fun week, especially the birthday party! (And you're both so cute!)

  2. Susanne says:

    >Your week made me smile. I love when I can come upon the perfect gift for someone!

  3. >How nice to have that food delivery option. It would be very tempting to me. Looks like you were having lots of fun with your friends. Wonderful.

  4. momstheword says:

    >Welcome to Alicia's meme. Glad you joined us! So your dog is a poodle? I have a toy poodle and a beagle. I'll bet you miss your dog alot!Great birthday photo and looks like you had fun!

  5. Thom says:

    >LOL…the second time today your getting killed? LOL poor thing. Run for the hills my friend. What a great picture and nope you aren't bald LOL. Excellent FFF. The puppy is cute. Have a great Friday 🙂 Aloha

  6. Brenda says:

    >How nice to have a place that delivers food right in your building. We used to have one across the street that was economical. The benefit of living in a large city! You all look so happy in the BD picture 🙂

  7. nanay says:

    >Nice knowing you. Thanks for the visit. My daughter's family is in Hatyai.

  8. Marg says:

    >Sounds like you are always celebrating something. I love your quick delivery food options. And then Mozart? How dare we call our animals Mozart? (joke) I just went to Salzburg to learn about the musical composer Mozart.Have a fun week.

  9. Jerralea says:

    >I'm jealous that you can have food delivered to your door! I live out in the country and I have to drive at least 15 miles to get takeout!It's great you were paying attention to something your friend wanted when you were shopping. I'm sadly lacking in observation abilities …

Leave a Reply

