>Keeping in touch

>

View more FFF participants at Living to Tell the Story


It has been an ordinary week for me. Or so I thought until things that transpired, especially nos. 1 – 4 turned out to be major!

1. A cousin’s overseas call. When my phone rang on Wednesday night, its little screen showed a private number calling. “It’s Ireland again,” I guessed. But it was from someone better – a dear cousin in France! We talked for almost two hours. Nothing beats chatting with a close relative you don’t usually have communication with for years. The best part is knowing she’s back to normal work with her chemotherapy sessions behind her.

2. A friend’s email. Her advice meant a lot to me. I appreciate escaping from a crappy deal and knowing where I stand, what to do next and how to explore other options.

3. A consultant’s reply. I am in contact with an education and training consultant in the UK. The replies to my queries are positively promising. I am really smiling. Even in my sleep!

4. Useful website information. When you need to do important, personal research right on, the internet is pure wonder!

5. Durian chips. I love the milky, creamy feel on the palate. They’re my tummy fillers as I researched into midnites.

This entry was posted in Friday's Fave Five. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >Keeping in touch

  1. nikkipolani says:

    >Great fives this week! It sounds like you have family all over — so nice to get in touch again. And getting the help you need via a consultant or the internet – YAY! Happy weekend.

  2. Susanne says:

    >The chips sound good but what I'm really loving is your purse! :v)A long distance call from family is a treasure! How nice you got to speak to your cousin!

  3. Hazel says:

    >Hi Nikki, yes, I'm so keen on the consultant stuff this week.Hi Susanne, my purse oh…lol! it's where I put the chips in after buying them from the food court, and then I took them out for a quick shot.

  4. Brenda says:

    >I don't know what Durian chips are, but they sound good. I have a purse a lot like that.Sounds like a good week, I too love researching things on the internet.

  5. Marg says:

    >Looks like your technical resources dealt you a splendid deck of cards this week.Go Chips Go!!!1

  6. Clarissa says:

    >I haven't tried durian chips yet–but sounds goodGreat fives,Mommy Hazel!!^_^

  7. jennifer says:

    >The first one about your cousin struck a chord with me. At a recent family reunion I spoke with a cousin that I hadn't seen in 10 years or more. It was just like old times!

  8. Willow says:

    >I love the internet for research too! What a blessing to have all that information so easily available.Hurray for your phone call from France! More technology love!You may have my share of the durian chips 🙂

  9. >Enjoyed your list, Hazel. This is my first visit. I'll be back.

  10. Kari says:

    >Oh how great is the internet! Where would we be without it.So happy for you that you got in touch with friends and family.I haven't tried the Durian chips – if they don't smell I may be up to it.Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

