>Weekend Snapshot: Wacko weekend

>Almost every morning, I turn on my computer half-asleep. Friday was the same mood. When my home page appeared, I read the news title, and continued clicking to open other sites. Suddenly I paused, fully awake now and asked, “what was that?!” I clicked back, dread creeping in and with head starting to throb defiantly at the headline, I thought, “of course, it’s just Michael’s namesake.”

That’s how my weekend kicked off. As far as I can remember, this is my only second time to feel bad about a celebrity passing away. The first was Lady Di in 1997. Like many others, I focused on work to forget that something upsetting was going on. I reeled through business travel topics the entire Sunday.

Stech held another Teacher’s Day ceremony for the weekend classes. Several bouquets, all beautiful, arrived in the faculty office. As soon as I was handed this bloom, Elton John’s voice boomed in my mind, “Goodbye, England’s rose…”

Memory associations could play so much in one weekend. Two 3-hour sessions: I’ve never welcomed the length. The break time screen somehow eased the gloom. I want to remember Jacko this way.


View more weekend snaphots
here.
This entry was posted in Michael Jackson, Weekend Snapshot, work. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to >Weekend Snapshot: Wacko weekend

  1. Ebie says:

    >Tough weekend for the entire world. There must have been so many names or things associated with him, but I love his music and dancing. I may not know the lyrics, but I can hum his songs. It is such a waste.

  2. >I too join you in paying a tribute to Michael Jackson. May his soul rest in peace.

  3. Indrani says:

    >Great tribute!

  4. Kero says:

    >i still have to post my favorite MJ song….but like you i also felt terrible sadness when Princess Di was gone – and now Michael Jackson.my WS entry is here http://kcelebration.blogspot.com/search/label/weekend%20snapshot

  5. MsRay says:

    >Unique weekend snapshot post. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Anya says:

    >GREAT FANTASTIC post :)Michael was the best ^__^

  7. Dora says:

    >His sudden demise shocked the whole world!

  8. Arlene says:

    >He left this world just like the way Princess D did and even Kuya Nonoy did. — kanang mga shock nga pwede ka mangalot sa imong ulo asking questions that only the dead person can answer. Nice post, Zel!happy Monday!

  9. tigerfish says:

    >I grew up singing Beat It 😦

  10. Marites says:

    >MJ is part of my youth and he'll be missed. May he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

